An artifact concept

An artifact concept

Please excuse the horrible image quality but here is a very basic concept I initially envisioned for this artifact to appear. I thought that the design would be much less complex than what we are actually planning to proceed with, which is also quite simplistic.

A flat world map diagram with protruding data measurements shows what is literally an ordinary graph. I imagined each country or demographic or region of the active cases would differ slightly in (obviously size) colour or tone but it’s still pretty similar to the JHU designs.

tumblr_3364ef6c70c3ea973d5c0ef4502e6d99_3f7f8afb_2048.jpg Do keep in mind this was a quick yet last-minute sketch (Probably late July or early August), and drawn a while ago although I don’t think it is the worse thing I’ve ever thought of.